top of page

District Thespians 2019-2020


Individual scoring- 47 Superiors and 2 Excellents!

Douglas Anderson set a new record for the number of Superiors at Districts!

For Critics Choice- With 18 categories (some were split into 2 rooms A and B) Troupe 3909 won EIGHT Critics Choice awards and tied our record from last year!

CRITICS CHOICE WINNERS! Costume Design – Sweeney Todd – Rebecca Vitale

Rebecca Vitale’s Costume Design was chosen as the Overall Techincal Critic’s Choice winner to represent District 2 at State Thespians!

Small Group Musical – But I Do – Josie Frein, Natalie Ealum, Nick Nasta, Auggie Pulliam Student Directed Scene- Caroline Owen – Animal Farm (List of actors will be updated) Play writing – The Hyacinth Boys - Ethan Venzon Duet Acting – Thief River - Silas Langner and Christian Savin Duet Musical – BFF - A.J. DePetris and Anthony Llerandi **BFF won 1st Runner Up as the Overall District 2 Winner** Scenic Design – Sweeney Todd – Brooks Davenport

Duet Musical – Song that Goes Like This – Nick Nasta and Vivienne Gianneschi



bottom of page